Author Interview – Adrian Powell @AuthorAdrian

Image of Adrian Powell

Do you have any tips on how writers can relax?

Since a majority of writers write inside their home or place they feel most comfortable I would tell them to go somewhere they have never been before and just be. Don’t think, don’t wonder just live in the moment. I also found this helps me with writer’s block.

If you could do any job in the world what would you do?

I would travel the world learning from different cultures and people and writing amazing stories that inspire and empower readers.

How do you feel about self-publishing?

I think it is great. I think it gives a chance for stories to be told that probably would have never seen the light of day. I also think it turns the market to a “readers market” because of so much inventory readers find and select whatever they want to read versus selecting from a limited selection.

What book genre of books do you adore?

Currently I love reading books about business and self-development. No matter how many I read I always find ways to improve myself.

What books did you love growing up?

When I was a child I wanted to be a zoologist so I read countless books on big African cats such as lions, cheetahs, and leopards etc. Looking back I can say that was the moment when I realized the power of books and how they can place you in a world different from your own.

Up, Up, in the Air

Kenny wants nothing more than to learn how to fly high in the sky like his favorite cartoon character. But with everyone discouraging him, and no one willing to teach him the fundamentals of flight, will Kenny’s dream ever get cleared for takeoff?

Buy Now @ Amazon

Genre – Children’s Book, YA

Rating – G

More details about the author and the book

Connect with Adrian Powell on Facebook & Twitter

Leave a Reply

