Author Interview–Derick Parsons @1_DerickParsons

Image of Derick Parsons

What’s your favorite meal?

Ham, cabbage and roast potatoes, cooked by my wife.

What color represents your personality the most?

Red.

What movie do you love to watch?

I’m not a big movie lover –books are infinitely better- but I loved As Good As It Gets, with Jack Nicholson.

How do you feel about social media websites such as Facebook and Twitter? Are they a good thing?

I have no interest in Facebook or Twitter. I don’t use them and I don’t see any point to them. I don’t feel the need to share my every thought and move and I have no interest in following the random burblings of other.

If you could do any job in the world what would you do?

I’m already doing it; writing is everything to me.

What are you most passionate about? What gets you fired up?

Almost everything, from racism to pollution to sport. Ask me a question and watch me rant!

What makes you angry?

Bad drivers and politicians.

What’s your most embarrassing moment of your life?

That’s way too private to ever share, but it happen in Egypt, on the Nile, and involved a chef with sketchy notions regarding hygiene.

Are you a city slicker or a country lover?

A bit of both; I like to have every convenience nearby but with plenty of fresh air and open spaces on my doorstep. Which, conveniently, I have.

How do you think people perceive writers?

As nutcases. Which is hard to argue with.

Hidden

Why has a beautiful young woman been committed to an insane asylum? What is the truth behind a shadowy past containing drug use, promiscuity and murder? What secrets does she hold that others will kill to keep HIDDEN? These are questions that psychologist Kate Bennett must answer if she is to save her patient’s sanity…and both their lives. But Kate has secrets of her own, and a dark past of her own that will come back to haunt her.

HIDDEN is a thriller, set in Dublin, but it is also a voyage of self-discovery for Kate, as she uncovers not just the truth about her patient but some truths about herself.

Buy Now @ Amazon

Genre – Mystery, Thriller

Rating – PG-18

More details about the author and the book

Connect with Derick Parsons on Twitter

Website http://www.derick-parsons.com/

Leave a Reply

